Well it's been awhile. I'm back at school, and have been busy having all kinds of fun. Alisha finally got mad at me because I hadn't posted in so long, so here I am.
So. Edward vs. Jacob.
blahblahblah.
I don't really know what to say about this. Alisha's post is kinda too long so I don't really want to go back to see what she wrote and make some kind of lame argument. Its not like anything I say will get all you Jacob-haters to see the light and be like "Oh, thank you Kelly! Jacob is so amazing, and always has been! Why didn't I see that before!?"
So I just really like him because I don't think he's an asshole like everyone else seems too. He doesn't want Bella to be with Edward 1) because he wants her (which is a perfectly fine reason) and 2) because Edward is a vampire and he is a werewolf (or something). So he hates vampires because he was taught to do so from a very young age. Plus, Edward doesn't like Jacob for awhile too, you know. And sure, he changes his mind, because he's all perfect and everything. Yeah, Jacob does do some kind of dick-ish things. But I forgive him. I dunno, he just wants what he thinks is best for Bella, just like Edward. They just think differently.. because Jacob is 15, and Edward is 105. So of course Edward will do things better.
Now don't get me wrong, I love Edward. But since he isn't real. I'm all for finding myself a good Jacob. And all along I wanted Bella to end up with Edward.
Well so I read Alisha's post again. And she has a lot of good reasons for loving Edward (what an accomplishment, really. It's so difficult to find things about him to love isn't it). And here I have no real reasons as to why I actually love Jacob. I'll try to put them into words (and probably fail miserably).
Okay so. Pretty much everything he does I think is perfectly justified. Excluding that whole, "I'm going to kill myself if you don't kiss me," thing. But even that did serve its purpose, and I don't know how else he could have convinced Bella that she did actually love him, which she needed to know.
Also, it seems like everyone thinks he becomes a dick after he turns into a werewolf, but seriously, he couldn't go see her and tell her what happened. There wasn't anything else he could have done. I mean really. He was being amazing by finding a way to tell her what was going on. Then she figures it out and everythings all awesome again aaaaaaaaaaand:
There's a vampire back at Bella's house!
"Holy Strawberries Batman, we're in a jam!"
Of course Jacob doesn't want her to go, Bella is being crazy. There's a very smart vampire chasing her, it could very easily be a trap. Of course though it isn't, it's wonderful Alice, so thats lucky for Bella. Then blahblahblah Jacobs angry. Beeeeeecauseeeeeeeeee he thought Bella really liked him but she's all, OH GROSS JACOB GO AWAY I WANNA BE WITH ALICE. Okay so it isn't really like that. But that's probably how he feels. She would obvioiusly rather be with Alice, because Jacob doesn't want to be in the same place as her (because he's just a little baby werewolf and he doesn't want to fursplode and hurt her). He's angry and hurt and I don't blame him. Suuuuuuuure when they get back from Italy he acts a little childish trying to get back at Bella by getting her in trouble... but we all make mistakes. He did feel bad.
And I don't really want to go through everything he does in Eclipse and say why I think it's okay and why I still love Jacob after that. Besides the whole "kiss me or I go die" thing, I can't honestly think of anything that needs to be debated. And he's just wonderful in Breaking Dawn. Sure, he gets a little over-angry, but Bella and Edward shouldn't be having sex while she's so breakable and he's so... made of stone.
And lastly: Taylor Lautner is freaking adorable. Sooo go Jacob!!!!
Okay well. This is getting far too long. I'm going to end this now with a few random things.
The difference between me and my roommate (according to her):
"You like pretty boys. I don't like pretty boys. I like handsome men."
And it's true.
Here are some nice pictures:
This picture is adorable and makes me super-happy. Taylor Lautner is especially cute in that picture, and beautiful in this one (and Alisha is wrong for not not agreeing with me.)
And because I have nowhere else to put this:
Listening to: The Mountain Goats radio on Pandora.
woo!
Saturday, September 6, 2008
Something clever
Posted by Anonymous at 12:25 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comments:
Hahahaha pretty sure I almost peed my pants when you said "fursplode." Thank you for that :D
Post a Comment